Expatriation to Portugal

News & infos
Buying real estate in Portugal: before you borrow

Buying real estate in Portugal: before you borrow

Buying a house in Portugal or elsewhere is always an important moment in a family’s life but it is also a time for reflection and concern. On this page, you will find 5 things you should know before borrowing to buy a property in Portugal that may help you make the right choices.

Visits for the purchase of real estate: attention to details

Visits for the purchase of real estate: attention to details

Buying a property in Portugal is a big project. Be careful with these few details to which it is better to pay attention during your visits. This is a non-exhaustive list that you may have already thought of, but in Portugal, if you retract after signing, you lose your deposit equivalent to about 12% of the price of the property. So we have to be very careful.

Dental insurance in Portugal

Dental insurance in Portugal

In addition to being unpleasant, the dentist is an often unexpected expense that must be made up in the family’s budget. But not taking care of your teeth can have many much more serious consequences and that is why you will find here some information about the cost, operation and choice of dental insurance in Portugal.

Real estate purchase in Portugal

Real estate purchase in Portugal

A seaside garden with mild temperatures all year round, unforgettable natural landscapes, unique historical monuments, irresistible cuisine, warm and hospitable people, security and good real estate opportunities are Portugal’s calling card for foreign investors.

Create a company in Portugal

Create a company in Portugal

Below you will find the different stages of business creation in Portugal. All speakers and documents to be signed are in Portuguese. It is therefore strongly recommended that you be accompanied by a French-speaking accountant who can accompany you and who will attest that he or she has acted as a translator and has made sure that you have understood all the information provided.

Legal status of companies in Portugal

Legal status of companies in Portugal

There are different company statuses in Portugal. Some can be created in a simple way by a single representative and others in a more complex way by different representatives. Find here the different legal statuses of companies in Portugal and information on the most important ones.

Expatriation au Portugal

News & infos
Achat immobilier au Portugal : à savoir avant d’emprunter

Achat immobilier au Portugal : à savoir avant d’emprunter

L’achat d’une maison au Portugal ou ailleurs est toujours un moment important dans la vie d’une famille mais c’est aussi un moment de réflexion et de préoccupation. Sur cette page, vous pourrez découvrir 5 choses qu’il est préférable de savoir avant d’emprunter pour faire un achat immobilier au Portugal et qui vous aideront peut-être à faire les bons choix.

Visites pour l’achat immobilier: attention aux détails

Visites pour l’achat immobilier: attention aux détails

Acheter un bien immobilier au Portugal est un grand projet. Attention à ces quelques détails auxquels il vaut mieux prêter attention lors de vos visites. C’est une liste non exhaustive à laquelle vous aviez peut-être déjà pensé mais au Portugal, si vous vous rétractez après la signature, vous perdez votre dépôt équivalent à environ 12% du prix du bien. Il faut donc faire très attention.

Assurance dentaire au Portugal

Assurance dentaire au Portugal

En plus d’être peu plaisant, le dentiste est une dépense souvent imprévue et à laquelle il faut faire de la place dans le budget de la famille. Mais ne pas prendre soin de vos dents peut avoir de nombreuses conséquences bien plus graves et c’est pourquoi vous trouverez ici quelques informations sur le coût, le fonctionnement et le choix des assurances dentaires au Portugal.

Achat immobilier au Portugal

Achat immobilier au Portugal

Un jardin en bord de mer avec de douces températures toute l’année, des paysages naturels inoubliables, des monuments historiques uniques, une gastronomie irrésistible, des gens chaleureux et hospitaliers, la sécurité et de bonnes opportunités immobilières sont la carte de visite du Portugal pour les investisseurs étrangers.

Créer une entreprise au Portugal

Créer une entreprise au Portugal

Vous trouverez ci-dessous les différentes étapes de création d’entreprise au Portugal. Tous les intervenants et les documents à signer sont en portugais. Il est donc fortement recommandé de vous faire accompagner par un comptable francophone qui pourra vous accompagner et qui attestera qu’il a agît en tant que traducteur et s’est assuré que vous avez bien compris toutes les informations transmises.

Statuts juridiques des sociétés au Portugal

Statuts juridiques des sociétés au Portugal

Il existe différents statuts d’entreprises au Portugal. Certaines peuvent être créées de manière simple par un seul représentant et d’autres de manière plus complexe par différents représentants. Retrouvez ici les différents statuts juridiques des entreprises au Portugal et des informations sur les plus importants.